The Malawi Electoral Commsion is institutionalised by the Malawi Constitution. The address of the Malawi Electoral Commission is as follows:
Development House, 
Private Bag 113, 
Blantyre, MALAWI
Tel: +265-622770 / 624226 
Fax: +265-622149 
The composition of the Electoral Commission for the 1999 Presidential and Parliamentally Elections was as follows (June 1999):
Chairman Justice James Kalaile
Chief Elections Officer: Roosevelt L. Gondwe
Commissioners: Aurther Nanthuru
Flora Chirwa (Mrs)
Augustine Mtendere
Kafwe Tembo
Monica Ngwembe (Miss)
Nyemba Mbekeani
Marco Kanjo
Garnet Kamwambe
Justice Kalaile replaced Justice Hanjahanja who resigned as chaiman of the Commission on health grounds in May 1999 following many complaints from various diverse groups in Malawi and compounded by ill hearth. The Commission often showed internal divisions during his chairmanship when the Commission was reported to have made many partisan decisions.

Mr Roosevelt Gondwe was appointed to replace Mr Winga as Chief Elections Officer also during the Commission's difficult period in May 1999.

Content Obtained from the  
Malawi Electoral Commission
Malawi SDNP